Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Dr Franco M Buonaguro, Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Naples, Italy
Dr Sam M Mbulaiteye, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, USA

Managing Editor
Dr Maria Lina Tornesello, Istituto Nazionale Tumori Fond Pascale IRCCS, Italy

Section Editors

Clinical oncology
Prof Serigne Magueye Gueye, General Hospital of Grand-Yoff, Senegal
Prof Jan Vermorken, University Hospital Antwerp, Belgium

African cancers
Prof Twalib Ngoma, Ocean Road Cancer Institute, Tanzania
Prof Henry R Wabinga, Makerere University, Uganda

Cancer centers in low- and middle-income countries
Dr Kishor Bhatia, National Cancer Institute, USA
Dr Edward Trimble, National Cancer Institute, USA

Advisory Board
Prof Peter Biberfeld, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Prof Luigi Chieco-Bianchi, University of Padova, Italy
Prof Manfred P Dierich, Univeristät Innsbruck, Austria
Prof Robert Gallo, University of Maryland, USA
Prof Eva Klein, Karolinska Institute, Sweden
Prof Bernard Roizman, University of Chicago, USA
Prof Robin Weiss, University College London, UK
Prof Dr Harald Zur Hausen, German Cancer Research Center, Germany
Dr John Ziegler, University of California, San Francisco, USA

Editorial Board
Dr Francisco Aguayo, University of Chile, Chile
Prof Niyaz Ahmed, University of Hyderabad, India
Dr Adriana Albini, IRCCS Multimedica, Italy
Prof Richard Ambinder, John Hopkins University, USA
Prof Charles Bangham, Imperial College London, UK
Dr Filippo Belardelli, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Italy
Prof Valerie Beral, University of Oxford, UK
Prof Hans-Ulrich Bernard, University of California, Irvine, USA
Prof Luigi Buonaguro, Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Italy
Prof Arséne Burny, University of Brussels, Belgium
Prof Yuan Chang, University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute, USA
Prof Massimo Clementi, Vita-Salute San Raffaele University, Italy
Prof Pierre Coursaget, INSERM, France
Prof Ethel-Michele de Villiers, German Cancer Research Center, Germany
Dr Riccardo Dolcetti, Centro di Riferimento Oncologico, Italy
Prof Volker Erfle, Institute for Molecular Virology, Germany
Prof Reza Farid, University of Mashhad, Iran
Dr Silvia Franceschi, International Agency for Research on Cancer, France
Dr Renato Franco, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy 
Prof Niza Frenkel, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Dr Denise DG Galloway, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, USA
Dr Jean Marie Houghton, University of Massachusetts, USA
Prof Wenlin Huang, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Prof Shuji Izumo, Kagoshima University, Japan
Dr Steven Jacobson, Viral Immunology Section, National Institutes of Health, USA
Prof Leo J Kinlen, University of Oxford, UK
Prof Andrei Kozlov, St Petersburg State University, Russia
Prof Lucia Lopalco, San Raffaele Scientific Institute, Italy
Prof Alberto Mantovani, University of Milan, Italy
Dr Francesco Marincola, Sidra Medical and Research Center, USA
Prof Jay Nelson, Oregon Health & Sciences University, USA
Prof Joseph S Pagano, University of North Carolina, USA
Prof Giorgio Palu, University of Padua, Italy
Prof Yvonne Paterson, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Dr Maurizio Provenzano, University Hospital of Zurich, Switzerland
Dr Mihir S Rajurkar, Harvard Medical School, USA
Prof Thomas Schulz, University of Hannover, Germany
Prof Worachart Sirawaraporn, Mahidol University, Thailand
Prof Freddy Sitas, The University of Sydney, Australia
Dr Robert Yarchoan, HIV and AIDS Malignancy Branch, National Institutes of Health, USA

Annual Journal Metrics